Updated 3rd November 2017

The Association's Management Committee is the body that oversees its running. It meets four times per year and provides the fulcrum for the Association's activities.

The Committee oversees the whole gamut of Association business, from the setting of budgets and the overseeing of financial affairs through to the offering of grant-aid and/or loans from the Bell Restoration Fund.

The Committee also oversees the Association's fund-raising efforts. It also oversees the Association's web-presence by way of this site.

It is important to the effective functioning of the Committee that there is a two-way flow of information between the Association's members and the Management Committee. Members should contact either one of their Branch Representatives or one of the Officers in the event of wanting to contact the Committee with regard to Association affairs.

The Committee is comprised:

  • The Association's Officers (5)
  • The Bell Restoration Fund Trustees (2)
  • The Central Council Representatives (3)
  • Representatives from the Branches (6 from each Branch)

The Branches' representatives for 2017 are as follows:

Llandaff Branch Monmouth Branch
Bob Hardy Sam Bolingbroke
Fred Jackson Jonathan Lewis
Yvonne John Pip Penney
Pat Moore Andrew Phillips
Lynne Workman Matthew Turner
Vacant Vacant

The next Meeting is:

  • Friday 24th November 2017 (Newport Cathedral Hall)
  • Monday 5th February 2018 (Prebendal House, Llandaff Cathedral)

Documents from the last four available Management Committee Meetings can be viewed/downloaded from the links below. Minutes, Reports, etc, from November 2006 onwards are available from the Webmaster upon request.

Log in to comment